top of page

The first modern complete edition of Giovanni Antonio Leoni's Violin Sonatas, op. 3. These 31 sonatas are in written in a pleasing style which challenge the player and delight the audience. They are an interesting addition to the 17th century violin repertory, bridging the gap between the virtuosic works of Castello and Merula. 


Sonate di violino a voce sola libro primo, op. 3, 1652.


Edition and Continuo Realisation by Martin Perkins


Scoring: Violin and continuo 

Contents: Full score (violin and continuo) - 100pp; violin - 62pp, violin and continuo realisation - 126pp. 288 pages total.

Work duration: 150'

Catalogue number: CK0096


ISMN: 9790708170952


Click here for a YouTube video of Sonata 1

Leoni - Complete Sonatas for Violin and Continuo, op 3

    bottom of page